The Fasig House
The first German log cabin to be acquired by the society, the Fasig House has a colorful history all of its own. Given by the Denver and Ephrata Telephone Company, the house was deconstructed in 1974 and moved to its current location. After laborious volunteer hours and help from community businesses, the Fasig House held a warm hearth fire and mulled cider open house shortly into 1975. This project, like the Stegiel 1976 Glassworks, would be a preliminary step into Manheim’s bi-centennial celebrations and spark other successful preservation projects in the future for the historical society. Visitors can find various artifacts in the Fasig House that date from the late 1700’s through the mid-1800’s, diving into the life, work and culture of early German settlers in Manheim.
The Fasig House is available for walk-through during our Open House Season: May thru September,
every 1st Saturday and 3rd Sunday from 1-4pm.
***Please refer to our calendar for any date changes or special events***